AVR 750 + Tidal

Hello, I’m new here and I have Arcam AVR 750 and I just download the MusicLife app and connect it to my AVR .
I have a Tidal Master account and want to stream tidal via my AVR.
But don’t know how to add tidal to the MusicLife app?

Thanks

I’m not so sure you can, doesn’t look like the AVR-750 has streaming capability.

I think it supports UPnP, so should work.

Am not sure if there are differences in how MusicLife app sees the devices, but i have “Tidal” listed on the main screen, and after tapping it i can log in to the service.
If you don’t have it, might be Arcam is not supporting it for AVR750.
You can also try 3rd party apps like mConnect. With this app you can stream Tidal to any UPnP device.

I tried this because I found this article

where they said that it supports AVR750

But when I install Arcam remove app it found AVR via IP address but when I go in , the controll button doesn’t works .
Do I have to configure anything on the AVR itself?

In manual, I found that UPnP support but I don’t have experience with this .

And this nConncet app I should install on mobile ? but then it will be stream via BT?

Yes, you need to install mConnect on your mobile. It will NOT use BT. UPnP is a protocol, that will allow you to control playback from your mobile, but streaming will be done directly from internet to your AVR750 over network. In this case mobile is only kind of remote, just like when using MusicLife.

Ok good , so it means that it will be in full MQA quality ?

So, I install mConnect app .
I login into tidal via mConnect and use PlayTo and connect to Arcam
So far so good
On Arcam is shown home DMR playing but show 0.0 kbps and on-screen on Arcam is shown NoData
but in the setup menu, I see that the input stream is 96 kHz

When I play local sound from my phone via mConnect on Arcam it works and I can play music.
So it seems to be an issue with the connection to Tidal ?